Reading Resolutions 2015

1. Read (and buy) works by people of color.  I *thought* I was doing a good job of this, but a closer look at my Goodreads 2014 shelf told me otherwise.  7 books by people of color out of 76.  That’s pitiful.

2. Finally read Love in the Time of Cholera by Gabriel Garcia Marquez.  It’s been on my Goodreads to-read list for 7 years and on my home bookshelf longer.  I adored One Hundred Years of Solitude, so why have I put off reading this one?

3. Re-read Middlemarch.  I read it in college and loved it.  But its size has kept me from re-reading it.  I received a beautiful new Penguin Classics edition of it for Christmas, so this is the year!

That’s it.  I don’t have a certain number goal in mind, I just want to continue to broaden my literary horizons and read a good mix of non-fiction and fiction, as well as 2015 releases and backlist.

Happy New (Reading) Year!  What are your reading goals for 2015?

One thought on “Reading Resolutions 2015

Leave a Reply

