Books I’ve Never Read That I Feel Vaguely Embarrassed/Guilty About

Catch-22 – Joseph Heller

The Plague – Albert Camus

1984 – George Orwell

Brave New World – Aldous Huxley

Chronicles of Narnia series – C.S. Lewis

Great Expectations – Charles Dickens

Midnight’s Children – Salman Rushdie

Hmm.  I thought that this list would be longer.  Good for me!  Book guilt is not useful or fun to carry around.  No one is checking up on me with a clipboard or a report card to see if I’ve read these.  I’ve got something like 290 books on my Goodreads to-read list.  So I’ve not got time for guilt!

Any books you’re embarrassed not to have read?

2 thoughts on “Books I’ve Never Read That I Feel Vaguely Embarrassed/Guilty About

  1. I used to have a list but like you say, it is not useful or fun to carry around so I’ve let it go. I can’t think of any book I haven’t read that I’d be embarrassed to confess. We can’t read everything!

    Like

  2. Stefanie, you’re absolutely right – we can’t read everything! Which makes me want to spend my valuable reading time on things I truly want to read. Thanks for commenting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

