Big Reading Life Turns 1!

It’s my blogiversary!  I kind of can’t believe I made it a year.  I tend to begin things with much enthusiasm and then… lose steam.  There were moments when I doubted myself, if I had anything worthy to add to the general  conversation about books.  But I kept at it, and I’m so glad I did.

IMG_2953
  The candle from my son’s first birthday cake.  It’s a little worse for wear.

I have a few readers who check in with BRL every now and then, I’ve found some awesome blogs, and I am proud to be a part of a community of people who are smart, curious, kind, and enthusiastic about reading.  I love sharing my passion for books, plain and simple.  If you’re reading this, thank you.  If you’ve commented, thank you.  You make me feel like I’m not just throwing this out there into the void! I wish you all a very Happy New Year – and good luck with your reading goals in 2016!

14 thoughts on “Big Reading Life Turns 1!

Leave a Reply

