WWW Wednesday (November 8, 2017)

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking On A World of Words. I’ve seen this meme around for a long time and just decided to take part today!  Give her blog a look and join the discussion!

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently:

My Life With Bob: Flawed Heroine Keeps Book of Books, Plot Ensues by Pamela Paul717w6Z79NIL

 

Like Paul, I also have kept a book of books read for years (although not for as long as she has.)  I started mine in 2001. It’s actually now into a second book of books!  So far this memoir is very engaging!

 

 

Recently Finished:

The Late Show by Michael ConnellyTheLateShowUSA

One of my favorite crime/mystery novelists, this one introduces a new character, Detective Renée Ballard.  I was riveted, as I usually am with Connelly’s books.  Review to come soon!  (Possibly a mini-review.)

 

 

Reading Next:

Well, I need to start my book group book for this month, which is Long Division by Kiese Laymon.  I also need to read the next book for the #AnneReadalong2017, which is #7 in the series, Rainbow Valley by L.M. Montgomery.  But you know me, something else entirely may strike my fancy first!  🙂

Have you read any of these?  Tell me what you’re currently reading in the comments!

25 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (November 8, 2017)

    1. Yes, he does – he has two long standing series that actually end up with crossovers to one another. The Harry Bosch series (LA police detective) and the Lincoln Lawyer series (legal thriller.) They’re excellent! I believe the one I just read is the beginning of a new series.

      Like

  1. I’m jealous – I only started keeping a record of books read when I started reviewing, around 2011. I’d love to have a record going way back to my teens to see how my tastes have changed over the years. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love that you just *decided* to start WWW Wednesday this week. That’s awesome. I never consider things like this. I don’t know why!

    My Life with Bob sounds fascinating. Tell me more about your book of books- -what does this mean? How long have you been writing in your book of books?

    I look forward to hearing your thoughts on Rainbow Valley. Thank you for reading along with us!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My book of books is a notebook – well, now it’s TWO notebooks because I filled up the first one – where I list all the books I have read. At first it was just date, title, author. Then I started putting a star by my very favorite ones and writing little comments about them. I’ve kept it since 2001. I love looking back through them periodically and seeing what I’ve read!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve kept a book of books since grade 8 (1988), and it’s fun to look back on it, but sometimes I can’t believe some of the ratings I gave! (I have my own star system, developed when I started my list.)

    How’s Rainbow Valley going?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

